Home  |  Contact Us  |  Privacy Policy
Midwest Bank of Western Illinois

Personal Banking

Prospective depositors and/or borrowers must be of legal age to apply for a loan or deposit.

Midwest Bank of Western Illinois offers a full line of personal loans and mortgage loan products. Whether you are purchasing a car or home, needing funds for a child’s education or home improvements, or merely wanting to consolidate your debts to simplify your life, Midwest Bank is the one to turn to. Our consumer lending staff is skilled in listening to your needs and suggesting the best loan product for your situation.  Interest rates and terms are always highly competitive.

Personal Loans

We have numerous types of personal loans available, ranging from debt consolidation, to education, to almost any personal reason. These loans are available with a simple application process, and depending on applicant qualifications, can be obtained with or without collateral.

Automobile Loans

Are you looking for financing for that new or used car you have been wanting to purchase? Or do you simply want to look at refinancing your current automobile loan at a lower interest rate? Our lender contacts are waiting to discuss your auto loan needs with you. Not only can they figure a payment for you, but they can also give you an idea of what price range you can afford in your current situation. They also have the necessary information available to give you the book value of the vehicle you are purchasing or trading in. If car loan options have you confused, please call our lender contacts today to receive professional assistance with this important decision.

Home Equity Loans

Home equity loans have certainly become popular over the past few years, with numerous financial companies offering you loans against the equity of your home. With all these products out there, it is hard to know what’s best for your circumstances. Midwest Bank of Western Illinois can provide you with the necessary information to make the right decision on a home equity product. We have single advance loans and lines of credit available for this purpose. And remember, home equity loans can be used for any purpose. Not only are they used for home improvements, but they are also used to purchase vehicles, fund education expenses, purchase recreational items, in fact, there is no limit on what this product can be used for, and the interest paid on this product may be tax deductible given your particular situation. Feel free to contact one of our lender contacts today to get professional advice on which home equity product is right for you. 

Home Loan Mortgages

What bigger decision is there in the life of a family than getting the right type of home loan? After all, owning your home is the American Dream, isn’t it? Home loan mortgages come in all shapes and sizes and can be used for home purchases, home construction, or refinancing of an existing mortgage. Midwest Bank of Western Illinois provides all types of mortgages to suit your needs. We can offer a line of credit for the construction of a new home, or we can offer long term adjustable and fixed rate mortgages once your home is built or purchased. We can also offer you minimum down payment loans on a home purchase for as little as no money down. Contact our lending professionals today to start working towards your American Dream.

Contact your Lenders

Any information sent to the bank via email is not encrypted and we caution anyone sending email not to send any confidential data.

Monmouth  
Kathy Cavanaugh, AVP Residential Lending, (309) 457-6231  kcavanaugh@mbwi.com
Kevin Murk, AVP Consumer Lending, (309) 457-6235  kmurk@mbwi.com
Blake Rappenecker, AVP Consumer Lending, (309) 457-6234 blake@mbwi.com
Galesburg - West Main  
Cindy Helvick, AVP Branch Manager, (309) 341-2274 chelvick@mbwi.com
Oquawka  
Lori Austin, AVP Branch Manager, (309) 867-2441  laustin@mbwi.com
Mercer County  
Rex Johnson, VP and Mercer County Market President, (309) 582-5365 rjohnson@mbwi.com
Christy Shelton, Consumer Loan Officer, (309) 582-5365 cshelton@mbwi.com
Galesburg - Seminary Street  
Lance Oetting, VP and Knox County Market President, (309) 341-2274 loetting@mbwi.com
Cindy Helvick, AVP Branch Manager, (309) 341-2274 chelvick@mbwi.com
Nancy Berry, Mortgage Loan Officer, (309) 341-2274 nancyb@mbwi.com
B & G Venture Plaza  
Rachel Gibson, Branch Manager, (309) 734-6679    rgibson@mbwi.com
   
Home | About MBWI | Personal Banking | Agribusiness Banking | Business Banking | Contact Us