Mortgage Loans

Home Loan Mortgages

What bigger decision is there in the life of a family than getting the right type of home loan? After all, owning your home is the American Dream, isn’t it? Home loan mortgages come in all shapes and sizes and can be used for home purchases, home construction, or refinancing of an existing mortgage. Midwest Bank provides all types of mortgages to suit your needs. We can offer a line of credit for the construction of a new home, long term adjustable and fixed rate mortgages, VA, FHA, and rural development loans. We can also offer you minimum down payment loans on a home purchase for as little as no money down. Contact our lending professionals today to start working towards your American Dream.

Home Equity Loans

Home equity loans have certainly become popular over the past few years, with numerous financial companies offering you loans against the equity of your home. With all these products out there, it is hard to know what’s best for your circumstances. Midwest Bank can provide you with the necessary information to make the right decision on a home equity product. We have single advance loans and lines of credit available for this purpose. And remember, home equity loans can be used for any purpose. Not only are they used for home improvements, but they are also used to purchase vehicles, fund education expenses, purchase recreational items, in fact, there is no limit on what this product can be used for, and the interest paid on this product may be tax deductible given your particular situation. Feel free to contact one of our lender contacts today to get professional advice on which home equity product is right for you. 

Apply Now

Contact Us

At Midwest Bank, we value your privacy and online safety.  Please note that any information sent to the bank via email is not encrypted and we caution anyone sending email not to send any confidential data.  To send us confidential information securely, please click here

Monmouth

Kevin Murk, AVP Consumer Lending
(309) 457-6235 
kmurk@mbwi.com

Mary Dysert, Consumer Loan Officer
(309) 457-6268
maryd@mbwi.com

Galesburg - West Main

Cindy Helvick, AVP Branch Manager
(309) 341-2274
chelvick@mbwi.com

Christy Flynn, Branch Supervisor
(309) 341-2278
christyt@mbwi.com

Oquawka

Lori Austin, AVP Branch Manager
(309) 867-2441 
laustin@mbwi.com

Mercer County

Christy Shelton, Consumer Loan Officer
(309) 582-5365
cshelton@mbwi.com

Galesburg - Seminary Street

Cindy Helvick, AVP Branch Manager
(309) 341-2274
chelvick@mbwi.com

Blake Rappenecker, AVP Consumer Lending
(309) 457-6234
blake@mbwi.com

B & G Venture Plaza

Rachel Gibson, Branch Manager
(309) 734-6679
rgibson@mbwi.com